Gamescom 2019 conference schedule guide: All gamescom conference times explained

Find out when every gamescom reveal kicks off this year.

Gamescom 2019, as with this year’s E3 2019, feels like a very quiet year for the German conference – but one difference from 2018 is there are actually several press conferences to tune into.

The headliner is one hosted by Geoff Keighley – of The Game Awards fame – with a number of announcements by several major publishers planned, including the tease of something from PlayStation, who won’t have their own show for a second year. Blizzard, who usually has their own gamescom conference, won’t be revealing anything at the show at all.

Meanwhile, first-party publishers Xbox and Google Stadia will have their own dedicated conferences, and though Nintendo won’t be presenting anything, several games will be playable for attendees.

With next generation consoles not due until holiday 2020, don’t expect anything big from gamescom 2019 – but fingers crossed there will still be a surprise or two in store.

On this page:

As for gamescom stream links, we’ll be populating this page with links to our live texts as each press conference goes live. As always, reviews editor Martin Robinson will have the conn.

Gamescom 2019 conference schedule at a glance

Here’s when every gamescom 2019 conference is scheduled to go live at a glance. The good news is it’s all on the same night – Monday, August 19th – and all follow one another, so if you want to tune into every gamescom conference, it’s going to be pretty straightforward:

E3 2019 schedule Conference Date (UK) UK time (BST) EU time (CEST) East Coast US time (EDT) West Coast US time (PDT)
Inside Xbox Monday, August 18 17:00 18:00 12:00 09:00
Google Stadia Connect Monday, August 18 18:00 19:00 13:00 10:00
Gamescom Opening Night Live Monday, August 18 19:00 20:00 14:00 11:00

Inside Xbox gamescom 2019 conference times – Monday, August 19

  • UK: 5pm (BST)
  • Europe: 6pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 12pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 9am (PDT)

As per previous years, Xbox will host a special gamescom edition of Inside Xbox. We know this year’s big first-party release Gears 5 will showcase new Horde footage, and we’ll have a first proper look at Minecraft Dungeons, but it’s otherwise all a bit of a mystery.

Last year we saw news of Halo: The Master Chief Collection joining Xbox Game Pass and PUBG leaving early access, so expect news of that caliber this time around too.

Google Stadia Connect gamescom 2019 conference times – Monday, August 19

  • UK: 6pm (BST)
  • Europe: 7pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 1pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 10am (PDT)

The second Stadia Connect – which is Google’s Nintendo Direct-style broadcasts for its upcoming streaming service – will take place just before the headline Opening Night Life show.

We know “it’s all about the games” and that it’ll be “revealing brand-new trailers to going behind-the-scenes with our partners”.

We have an idea of the Google Stadia games on the way already – but more info, including what we hope to be individual game pricing and timings, would be welcome.

Here’s what we saw from the first Stadia Connect ahead of E3 2019 in June:

Gamescom Opening Night Live conference times – Monday, August 19

  • UK: 7pm (BST)
  • Europe: 8pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 2pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 11am (PDT)

This conference, hosted by Geoff Keighley, has a number of publishers on board – with 2K, Activision, Bandai Namco, Bungie, Capcom, EA, Epic, Koch / Deep Silver, Kerbal Space Program publisher Private Division, Sony Interactive Entertainment, Square Enix, Ubisoft and more all on board, so expect plenty of trailers and some possible new reveals.

One game we definitely know will be there includes Death Stranding, which will have an “exclusive preview” from Hideo Kojima. Meanwhile, Google Stadia and Xbox will be there, despite them having their own shows earlier in the day, with the latter showing off some of Gears 5’s campaign.

And that’s your lot – not as busy as E3’s conference schedule, but it’ll take up a chunk of your Monday evening. We’ll update this page with gamescom live stream and live text links, plus the various announcements, as they are made available.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*