Sea of Thieves Season 2 – Start Time and Maintenance Schedule

Sea of Thieves is one of the finest examples of how a game can be tweaked and improved over time to become something significantly better than the product that launched.

Rare’s swashbuckling online title launched to a tepid reception back in 2018, however, constant innovations mean the game has built up an incredibly loyal player base.

One of the latest addition to the title are the new “Seasons” which launched earlier this year. Following on from Season 1, which started back in January, players are now just hours away from Season 2.

With that, let’s take a look at the Sea of Thieves Season 2 start time and maintenance schedule.

What’s in store for this season?

As expected, there’s a brand new Plunder Pass for players to get their hands on, offering them the opportunity to earn themselves a lot of exciting new loot.

Aside from that, however, Rare hasn’t been particularly forthcoming with information, meaning there will likely be plenty of surprises in store for players.

What is the Sea of Thieves Season 2 Maintenance Schedule.

The Sea of Thieves Season 2 maintenance kicks off at the following times around the world:

  • 2 am PT
  • 4 am CT
  • 5 am ET
  • 9 am UTC
  • 10 am BST

While Rare hasn’t confirmed the length of time of the maintenance, it usually lasts for a couple of hours or so.

What is the Sea of Thieves Season 2 Start Time?

  • UPDATE INFOSea of Thieves 2.0.23 Update – March 18 Patch Notes Includes Vault Raiders and Plunder Pass

Again, while Rare hasn’t confirmed the official time, Season 2 will start once the maintenance has been completed.

We’ll be sure to keep an eye on all of Rare’s channels and update this post as soon as they share any more details!

Have something to tell us about this article?

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply